What is the Parlatino?

The Parlatino is a unicameral house whose legislation may be viewed as templates that member governments can use for their own laws. Members have a particular interest in human rights, economic, social and technological development and peace and security.

Its current members are the Netherlands Antilles, Argentina, Aruba, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Dominican Republic, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela.